2007 puzzle links updated

Someone just reminded me that the links I provided in an earlier post to the weekend puzzles online were all from 2006. Now that it’s a new year, I guess that means I should provide the updated links. Of course, you can always get the links from Will Johnston’s very helpful site (see recommended links at the right), but I know that when you crave a puzzle, fewer clicks is better, so here are the new links for sosolved puzzle 2me of the more popular weekend puzzles:

The Wall Street Journal 
The Washington Post
The Philadelphia Inquirer
The Boston Globe
The New York Times

Remember, you need AcrossLite in order to open and solve the puzzles at these linked sites, so download and install that first. Also note that I did not include the Los Angeles Times puzzle because you have to first log-on at the Cruciverb website to access that puzzle.

4 Responses to “2007 puzzle links updated”

  1. mangesh Says:

    Hi …its a pleasure meeting a fellow crossword solver from usa …i am in india and have been solving daily for the last 8 years..the grid which appears in our national newspaper, times of india, and is provided by tribune media services..
    i hope to exchange some more thoughts with u ..my email id is mangeshghogre@yahoo.com and i have my small website at http://www.mangeshghogre.com if u have time..i have written 2 articles about crosswords.. they are in the “my articles” section of my site …u will find them by their titles…
    again ..nice meeting ..cheers
    mangesh

  2. acrossanddown Says:

    Mangesh, I enjoyed your articles. Readers of this blog will probably find them of high interest. Definitely an expanded view of the benefits of solving puzzles. Thanks for your comments and for the link to your site.

    MAG a/k/a AcrossAndDown

  3. Douglas Says:

    Sorry for the off-topic comment, but I didn’t have another way of reaching you. I’m writing to announce a Google custom search engine which searches a number of crossword blogs, including Across and Down. You can find it here. I hope you will find it useful, and that you will provide a link to it on your blog.

  4. Helena Troy Says:

    Why can’t I access the Sunday puzzles for Sunday, July 1, for the Boston Globe, Phila Inquirer and Washington Post? I get the NYT and WSJ.

    Thank you for this wonderful site.

Leave a comment